Cheeca Lodge Reviews

Guest Testimonials

Cheeca Lodge prides itself on providing an unsurpassed experience to all guests. Whether you are traveling with the family, escaping with a loved one, or attending a corporate retreat, our staff provides impeccable service to make your stay with us exceptional. Browse the reviews below to see what other guests had to say about us.

“Best in Islamorada”
The Cheeca Lodge is by far the best in Islamorada. The accommodations are excellent. The staff and service are top notch. The restaurants are great. If you're looking for a 5 star resort in the heart of Islamorada, the Cheeca Lodge is it.
BlueMoonExpeditions,  TripAdvisor, Aug 2014


“Always a treat!”

I stayed at the Cheeca Lodge this past weekend ( August 3 ) for one night and very much enjoyed my stay. From making my reservation all the way to checking out, I felt very relaxed and excited to be at the Cheeca Lodge. The hotel itself is very beautiful, clean, and calming. My friend and I befriended the paddle board rental shack, and enjoyed 2 hours on the paddle boards which was a blast.
I would 100% Recommend this hotel to anybody and I can't wait to come back.
LaStellasRestaurant, TripAdvisor, Aug 2014

“Great resort ”
Great family resort. Service was excellent. Food on site was surprisingly good. Kids menus at all 3 including the sushi which was nice. A lot of activities included that kept everyone entertained. We had golf course one bedroom suite which was nice but no kitchen.
Michelle D, Lighthouse Point FL, TripAdvisor, Aug 2014


“Cheeca Lodge”
Wonderful resort on the ocean with some of the most beautiful landscaping I have ever seen. We were in a bungalow, not direct ocean. Loved it. We could see the ocean from our window and it was very quiet and beautifully updated. Bathrooms were nice and large, lots of drawers to put your clothes. The resort fee seemed very high at first, but we realized that it included basically everything (golf, tennis, kayaks, valet parking, beach chairs, etc) so it was worth it !! The room rate we got was reasonable, good value for the money. The spa / adult pool was great and the area behind the spa was so pretty. "Spa Island" with tiki torches, etc. Loved it. The food is fantastic, but pricey. That was the only area where I thought the pricing was high. Definitely a fantastic getaway and a beautiful place.
Laura H,  Cocoa Beach FL, TripAdvisor, Aug 2014


“Best Resort in The Keys”
After seeing some of the bad reviews! I thinking did these people stay at Cheeca Lodge. We just stayed 6 nights checked out yesterday. This resort was Awesome we did not want to leave. We will be returning next summer to The Keys and will stay at Cheeca Lodge again! Amazing beautiful Resort!
tonya s, TripAdvisor,  Aug 2014


“A Great Find”
This stay far exceeded our expectations. Beautiful grounds, pools and beach. Renovated rooms and great dining options. A fun 3 par golf course with use of bikes, kayaks and fishing equipment included with your stay. Located in the middle of the keys with easy access to both Key West and the mainland. Great staff and nice gym facility made this a perfect stay and a place we would definitely return to.
Kcslatts Malibu CA, TripAdvisor,  July 2014

“Slice of Paradise”
This resort is a scenic beauty and a water sport wonderland! From one location we enjoyed a private fishing charter, sunset cruise, and a semi private snorkeling adventure. Great for families or a romantic getaway. My family will return soon.
Robert M., TripAdvisor, August 2014

“Spectacular.”
We extended our stay at Cheeca hours after we arrived. The grounds are stunning, the room was luxurious, and the staff was eager to please. We traveled one end of the Keys to the other, and this was our best accommodation. I never felt the urge to leave, as everything was available and good. The food in all of the restaurants was memorable, the pools were designed to be refreshing and visually pleasing, and many activities were available. We went snorkeling twice and saw 4 great reefs with small groups. I had a hard time leaving this resort.
Unqua, New York City, July 2014